why i want to go to the korean naval academy

Ive spent 3 days trying to write a paper on why I want to go to the naval academy, yet all I can seem to write about is why I think people should watch more Korean youtube videos and how even though there is a cat video film festival, dogs are still better. Ive got writers block like I have never known. Wait, that’s not true. Ive got productive writers block like I have never known. Every single time I have sat down and opened my computer to write this damn thing, I quite literally have nothing to say on the matter. And that doesn’t usually get rave reviews from a review board. Im starting to wonder if a paper on Korean youtube video superstars would serve me better than the current pile of trash I have assembled. Ive been sitting here about half an hour now, and have already watched at least 4 videos, and read at least 3 articles on topics that literally have zero greater purpose towards my life. Although one could argue that an increased knowledge in Korean pop culture could be advantageous some distant day in the future (fingers crossed). If that’s true, ill be more than ready. I’m starting to realize that this whole blog thing seems to be driven by my desire to not do the other things that I have to do, which I haven’t really had an issue with since school.  Lord help me if I actually get back into school, I’ll probably have more blog posts than the internet can handle.  But first and foremost, there is this kid in this coffee shop who keeps changing tables every few minutes, and its starting to bother me. His obvious discomfort is making me uncomfortable. Ok, well that’s all I have to say on that. If he moves again I’ll make sure to post again, don’t you worry.

 

-matthias

Leave a Reply

